search icon
The parish office has returned to normal operating hours, 8 am - 12 noon, 1 - 4 pm. Please be aware that the church office is NOT open to the public at this time and parishioners are discouraged from dropping by without first calling. If you have questions or concerns, please call us at 225.275.3940.

Pastoral Council

The St. Thomas More Pastoral Council coordinates the five areas of parish life.  All parish ministries, organizations and activities are included within one of these areas: Administration, Community, Evangelization, Outreach, and Worship & Word.  The Council is made up of the pastor, parochial vicar(s), staff liaisons, elementary school principal, two lay trustees, and other council members overseeing each area in order to link, assess, funnel and serve as visionaries for each area of life.

Pastoral Council

  • Fr. Michael Alello, Pastor
  • April Broussard
  • Lena Orobator Igiede
  • Lindsay Carlino
  • Mike Nola
  • Carol Tingle
  • George Holder
  • Sammy Terito
  • Erica David
  • Bassam Harb
  • Connie Boudreaux Silva
  • Ryan Empson
  • Paulette Bailey-Wilson
  • Sr. Janelle Sevier, Staff Liaison
  • Mary Lemoine, Trustee
  • Christine Hosea, Trustee

Meet the Pastoral Council HERE.

Finance Council

  • Fr. Michael Alello, Ex Officio
  • Tabatha Broussard, Chair
  • Dary Glueck
  • Sheila Juneau, Ex Officio
  • Jeanne Myles
  • Sal Quartararo